Birthday of the Hamburg Harbor with V&S Charters | Book now

10th – 13th of MAY 2018 HAMBURGER HAFENGEBURTSTAG

Hamburg is celebrating its harbour – and from the 10th to the 13th of May 2018 already the 829th time! For four days on the water, on land and in the air, countless attractions take place. Book your ticket for an evening or day trip on the Pedro Doncker now.

The birthday of Hamburg’s Harbor goes back to Kaiser Friedrich Barbarossa, who issued a duty-free letter to Hamburg on May 7, 1189, which granted duty-free trade for ships on the Elbe from the city to the North Sea. This date is seen as the birth of the Port of Hamburg ever since.

The heart of the HAFENBURTSTAG HAMBURG is the attractive water program on the Elbe from the museum harbour Oevelgönne along the jetties to the Baumwall. Highlights include the entry and exit of Tall ships, museum ships, sailing and motor yachts and other boats, the dragon boat regattas, the harbour lights on Friday evening, the great fireworks on Saturday evening, and the world-famous tugboat ballet on Saturday afternoons.

The largest harbour festival in Germany offers a varied program for everyone. You can be there live on board of the barkentine “Pedro Doncker”. The ships berthing place for Hamburger Hafengeburtstag 2018 will be announced two weeks prior to the event.

Exclusive Group Charter

Charter the Pedro Doncker for a day or evening cruise during the Hamburg Hafengeburtstag. Enjoy the view of the numerous sailing vessels from our deck. We will gladly advise you on the various options, such as catering and arrangements, to organize your family celebration, company event or your trip with your friends on board the Pedro Doncker.

Overnight stay on board

Stay overnight on board the Pedro Doncker in one of our comfortable cabins with ensuite bathroom. Our cabin offer space for 1 to 4 persons.

Video-Gallery Hamburger Hafengeburtstag

Hamburger Hafengeburtstag mit V&S Charters | Jetzt buchen


10.- 13. Mai 2018 HAMBURGER HAFENGEBURTSTAG

Hamburg feiert seinen Hafen – und das vom 10. bis zum 13. Mai 2018 bereits zum 829. Mal! Vier Tage lang finden auf dem Wasser, an Land und in der Luft unzählige Attraktionen statt. Buchen Sie jetzt ihr Ticket für eine Abend- oder Tagesfahrt auf der Pedro Doncker.

Der HAFENGEBURTSTAGS HAMBURG geht zurück auf Kaiser Friedrich Barbarossa, der den Hamburgern am 7. Mai 1189 einen Freibrief ausstellte, der Zollfreiheit für Schiffe auf der Elbe von der Stadt bis an die Nordsee gewährte. Dieses Datum gilt seitdem als Geburtsstunde des Hamburger Hafens.

Das Herzstück des HAFENGEBURTSTAG HAMBURG bildet das attraktive Wasserprogramm auf der Elbe vom Museumshafen Oevelgönne entlang der Landungsbrücken bis hin zum Baumwall. Zu den Highlights gehören die Ein- und Auslaufparade der Großsegler, Museumsschiffe, Segel- und Motoryachten und anderen Boote, die Drachenbootregatten, die Hafenlichter am Freitagabend, das große Feuerwerk am Samstagabend oder das weltweit einmalige Schlepperballett am Samstagnachmittag.

Das größte Hafenfest Deutschlands bietet ein abwechslungsreiches Programm für jedermann. Sie können live dabei sein, an Bord der Barkentine “Pedro Doncker”.

Schiffscharter für Ihre Gruppe

Chartern Sie die Pedro Doncker für einen Tages- oder Abendtörn während des Hamburger Hafengeburtstages. Genießen Sie die Aussicht auf die zahlreichen Segler von unserem Deck aus. Wir beraten Sie gern zu den verschiedenen Möglichkeiten qua Catering und Arrangements, um Ihre Familienfeierlichkeit, Firmenevent oder Ihre Fahrt mit Ihren Freunden bei uns an Bord auszurichten.

Übernachtung an Bord

Übernachten Sie direkt an Bord in einer unserer komfortablen Kabinen mit angeschlossenem privaten Badezimmer. Unsere Kabinen bieten Platz für Einzelreisende, Partner, Freunde oder Familien bis 4 Personen.

Video-Galerie Hamburger Hafengeburtstag